News
Blog
Competition
Media
Children's
Favourites
Window
Local News

Winter Bargains at Queen’s Park Books

Join us for our annual Christmas Shopping Day

It’s that special time of year again when nights are drawing in, frost is nipping at the toes, and you might be thinking of buying gifts for the special people in your life – and, as we all know, there’s no better gift than a well-chosen book. Join us in the bookshop on Thursday 4th December from 9am – 9pm for the perfect chance to stock up on holiday treats, when we’ll be offering 20% off all stock – not just books, but also calendars, cards, wrapping, stationery and more! Plus, by way of thanks to our fabulous customers, we’ll be giving out mince pies and mulled wine for visitors in the evening!

As always, we’re more than happy to take pre-orders and reservations on stock. To book your books, simply call us on 020 7625 1008, email shop@queensparkbooks.co.uk, or drop in to the shop to fill out one of our order forms. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Around The World in a Day

Join us for the launch of Atlas of Adventures

Although we might not seem it, your humble local booksellers are a worldly and well-traveled bunch – and even more so since we’ve seen Lucy Letherland‘s gorgeous Atlas of Adventures. This handsome hardback volume takes you on a stunningly illustrated world tour, packed with fascinating facts, maps, colourful characters, exotic animals and more. Join us on Thursday 23rd October from 7pm – 9pm for the launch of this delightful book – meet the author and see the world in Queen’s Park!

Historical Intrigue grips Queen’s Park

Elizabeth Freemantle reading and signing Sisters of Treason

We’re delighted to announce the return of local author and maestro of courtly conspiracy Elizabeth Freemantle to the bookshop, where she’ll be reading from her latest novel, Sisters of Treason. A sequel to her gripping first novel Queen’s Gambit, Sisters of Treason follows the plots, passions, romances and betrayals of the royal court during precarious and turbulent reign of Mary Tudor. An enticing and moving novel, the perfect read for fans of Hilary Mantel or Phillipa Gregory.

Join us in the shop for Elizabeth’s reading and signing on Thursday 3rd July from 6.30pm – refreshments will be provided and entry is, as always, free. Please RSVP by calling us on 020 7625 1008 or emailing us at the usual address.

An evening with Satesh Kumar

Meet the editor of Resurgence & Ecologist magazine and author of Soil, Soul Society

Satesh Kumar is  perhaps one of the most influential and respected environmental and peace activists of the past century, and we’re delighted to welcome you to an evening of reading and discussion with him in our shop on Friday 14th March. His latest book, Soil, Soul, Society: A New Trinity for Our Time is a philosophical and ethical manifesto for a more sustainable and harmonious way of living, drawing on centuries of religious and holistic thought but keenly relevant to our times. Doors open at 7.00pm, and the event begins at 7.30. For more information, and to reserve your place, phone us on 020 7625 1008, email shop@queensparkbooks.co.uk, or visit us in-store. We look forward to seeing you soon!

This is page 1 of 812345...Last »